• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Buyers Remorse

GRV03

.22LR
Dont let the title fool you: we brought our 54303 20g to the range for the first time and it fired like a dream out of the box with no feed or ejection errors

*But*

Wifey hated the recoil. After two shots she handed it back and said she was done. I had problems with my cheek weld and it felt like i was getting a slap to the jaw every shot but that wouldve gone away with practice but with her, well, i know she was disappointed which means im disappointed aswell

So, I'm thinking what i shouldve purchased was the 410 Home Defense model especially after being quite suprised at the variety of load outs for 410.

That model is available in my area and for $100 cheaper than my 20g but what to do with my 20g? Im new to owning firearms so what are my options? Step one is see if the site i bought it from will accept returns or exchanges but if they dont? I put ten rounds through it so its now used would i have to take it to a shop or gunbroker or something? Jist looking for general advice here

Bonus questions: does that funky spreader choke on the 410 HD allow one to fire slugs without issue? Also, can that choke be removed or is it integral to the barrel?

Thanks all

Doubtful that a site would accept returns once fired unless there are major problems with it. My suggestion, as well as I think most here would agree, sell it and get what you want.

Doubtful that a site would accept returns once fired unless there are major problems with it. My suggestion, as well as I think most here would agree, sell it and get what you want.
Yeah i figured as much but im still trying to get in touch with the site. Mifht aswell wait for them to tell me no