• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Hawaii

Lived there for 4 yrs when wife #2 was stationed there. Small island, eh?

We do have a few members from Hawaii, but they don't post too often.

I know I'm jealous though. The Mrs. and I were married in Lihue, Kauai and we try to get back every few years. Next trip is planned for 2016. It's one of my favorite places on earth...

Anyone here from hawaii? I'm new to oahu and trying to navigate this anti 2a state.

Good Luck! I know they are now supposed to be "Shall Issue", but don't know that restrictions on what you can carry have been hashed out by the legislature yet.

Lived there 88-91. Bread, milk, and anything else of note sure is expensive. Take care. Tom Worthington

I've been here for a few days. I haven't even received my guns yet so I haven't been able to experience their 2a policies. I'm trying to ignore their limitations and focus on how amazing this place is. It really is, otherwise.

I've heard horror stories about their gun laws though. And their use of taxpayer funds stresses me out already.

I'm hoping that by linking up here with another Hawaiian, I can wade through the beauracratic bullspit that much easier.

We do have a few members from Hawaii, but they don't post too often.

I know I'm jealous though. The Mrs. and I were married in Lihue, Kauai and we try to get back every few years. Next trip is planned for 2016. It's one of my favorite places on earth...

LES, do you stick on Kauai or do you travel the islands?

So far we've just been beach bums on Kauai.

Some friends moved to Oahu a little while back, so the next time over we plan to hop over...

It doesn't look quite as bad as NY, CT or CA but it's not good either. Looks like you have 3 days to register your guns after they arrive including getting fingerprints.