• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Wicked Edge Field and Sport Pro

cockedNlocked

Product Review Manager
Staff member
Hello everyone today I would like to talk about the Wicked Edge Field and Sport sharpener. I have been using this sharpener for a little over 3 months and sharpened somewhere around 20 knives, and must say the edges results from this sharpener are absolutely amazing. There are several different setups that you can purchase, the one we received from Wicked edge was the Field and Sport Pro with the upgraded pro pack II, which comes with the upgraded ball arms and the extra 800/1000 grit diamond stones. EDIT: Spoke to Wicked edge today and was told that the kit is no longer the pro kit which sold for 450.00 but now is sold at a lower price of $299.00 and doesn't come with the 800/1000 grit stones but they could be purchased for an additional $70.00 which is cheaper than the Pro kit used to be.

https://www.wickededgeusa.com/

The kit comes with

Carrying case
Wicked Edge patented Clamping systems
Easy to use 1 degree increment angle system
C clamp to easily mount the system to firm surfaces
Upgraded pro pack II Angle system with ball joints and and micro angel adjustments
2 of each 100/200, 400/600, (now sold separate 800/1000 stones)
Marker for making sure your hitting angle precisely
Dept gauge key and allens keys to use clamp

I went ahead and purchased the 5/3.5 micron Diamond paste strops ($40.00)

DSC_5424 by Alex Carrasquillo, on Flickr

Setup of this kit is extremely easy, the clamp system is in a block which you use the C clamp to secure to a firm surface, in this case i used a normal table

DSC_5425 by Alex Carrasquillo, on Flickr
DSC_5426 by Alex Carrasquillo, on Flickr