• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Hello from Honolulu, Hawaii

Kamen Rider

Go for Broke
Hello,

I am very new to shotguns but not to firearms. As a Cub Scout, we fired a 12ga double barrel on one of our field trips. Up until then, I had only shot BB and pellet guns. The recoil and pain scared me a lot and I was afraid of shotguns after that. Just a few months ago was the annual shooting sports fair and one of the tents had shotguns. I built up the courage and decided to try again. I was pleasantly surprised that the kick wasn't as bad as I remembered it to be. I had so much fun that I decided I wanted to get one.

Been doing a bunch of research on Youtube. After a lot of back and forth between different brands and models, I finally ordered my first shotgun from Gallery of Guns last night. It is a Model 500 Security MAGPUL Series with the 18.5" breacher. I didn't want the breacher but at least it will come in handy if I ever misplace my house keys. I like the wide variety of barrels available for the 500.

I am looking forward to learning from all of you here and finding out more about these awesome guns. Sorry for such a long introduction.

Aloha and welcome to the club.

How's the gun laws out there on the island?

Welcome from MI!!

Welcome to the forum from Florida and congrats on your "soon to be" Mossberg.

Welcome to the Mossberg Owners Forum !!

Enjoy our community...

Aloha and welcome to the club.

How's the gun laws out there on the island?