• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

The LEATHERMAN Thread

nitesite

Average Guy
"Philanthropist"
Hi. I have only found one thread with LEATHERMAN in the title and it is from 2010.

So lets hear your opinions and experiences of these multi-tools, please.

I own two yet I am somewhat new to ownership. I will literally be dead before their 25-year year warranty runs out.

Somebody here probably can brag about decades of ownership.

I don't own one. I think all 3 of my sons do and like them. Especially my oldest who has followed in his Daddy's footsteps as a lineman.

I have been given Gerber and worse multi-tools as gifts but every time I placed any demand on one they took a dump.

I got tired of the disappointment a while back and went American Made LEATHERMAN. There is a big difference. Also in price, alas.

SWISS Victorianox CS PLUS is available at the same price point as Leatherman AND THEY FEATURE PLIERS as well.

So If you have the SWISS TOOL this thread is for you too!

Last edited:
I have a Gerber and a Kershaw multi-tool. These both gotta be near/more than 20 years old
Gerber multi-plier 600 needlenose in stainless steel and it's still in the original pouch.
Kershaw A100 multi tool locking vice grip needlenose in stainless also with original pouch.

^ Great looking stuff. Are the older ones made better than the offerings of today? They look much better than Gerber from China?

Kershaw Locking Vice Grip sounds AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for showing me those. You have opened my eyes.

There is so much plain junk out there but it's exciting to see that several companies have made some quality stuff.

I bought three of these Winchester Multi-Tool sets awhile back...for my wife, daughter, and myself.

Each of us has a MED Kit with one of these in them...along with other 1st aid items...attached to our Bug Out Bags...which are in our respective vehicles.