• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

MISSING POSTS AND DATA

It’s all good. Everybody will now “know” something that we’ve read or posted, appear to be smarter than we really are, and nobody can prove that we didn’t really know it on our own..lol

I have been a webmaster and programmer once. Loved creating MySQL database ( DB ) appllications in PHP. The forum database is a file stored often within the forum folder section files and you can set automatically backups of your forum DB files. Unless the problem is not with the server itself you must manually load an early backup DB file in ( exaple: PHP MyAdmin ) to screw the forum up.

Maybe an upgrade of the forum software to a newer version could f.. things up also

I agree, & also I am no SQL guy. I only had to admin one SQL system, which was our accounting system, and for that I had a consultant.
I'm just aware of the mapping issues which can occur in any network. Pointers become invalid.
If the wrong DB loads, for whatever reason, this can happen.

I've seen it on other PHP forums before, but I was never the guy who fixed the issue.

Years ago, Microsoft (and probably others) started using invalid flag combos in their mapping for special purposes, which screwed a lot of systems when upgrades happened.

I don't know how that was solved. Everybody affected probably just had to cater to MS.

Apparently not if he hasnt checked in here. I sent em a text about it too...

I noticed a recent windows required update. My computer has been acting weird since.

I sort of do some A/B testing.

I have one system where I do every Windows update & another system where I don’t do any of them. I don’t seem to be having problems except for the missing data. (Edit.... oh there was one problem and I describe it below.)

It’s all the same on the iPhone or the Kindle or the android.

Last edited:
I don't know then.