• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Search results

1. G

NEW Mossberg MMR Modern Rifle Hunter Tactical AR15 5.56 .223

Re: NEW Mossberg MMR Modern Rifle Hunter Tactical AR15 5.56 I'm new to the AR market myself, and only know what I've read in this month's G&A about the Mossberg rifle, as it is featured. The author of the article is Dick Metcalf, and regardless of what anyone might think about him or his...
  2. G

Operating in Low-light Conditions

Wow, that thing's hilarious. I would ask if it still actually shoots bullets; but what's the point, once the owner turns on the lights the intruder is blinded for life anyway... provided the owner can actually lift that thing (looks like it'd take a weightlifter to use it).
  3. G

Far from assuming my knowledge of my own home is the end-all to the equation, I was merely pointing out that the familiarity itself SHOULD be one of those advantages that rests in my plus column. However, it's certainly not unheard of that a determined burglar may have also done some homework...
  4. G

Thanks for the insight; that could be some life-saving information for somebody for sure. I'm glad you pointed out what I've always thought was a pretty obvious detriment to using a light either on your gun or in your hand; and that is that it makes your face, which just happens to be right...
  5. G

Groupings, Range Report, Ballistics

It's like the ol' buck and ball stuff that some of the fringe ammo makers used to carry; but it appears that Winchester has done a lot of ballistics homework and come up with a pretty good-grouping round. I just bought several boxes myself, and was pretty surprised at just how inexpensive they...
  6. G

Groupings, Range Report, Ballistics