• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

500 Persuader for home defense

j03j03

Copper BB
Hey all! First off, I love the site! I've been trolling for a couple weeks trying to find the information I want, but to no avail, so here I am!
I am new to shotguns, so please forgive me if my terminology is wrong.
I recently bought a 500 Persuader for home defense. 12 ga. 20 in. barrel with the 8 shot tube. I don't care for the pistol grip it came with so I'm looking for an aftermarket Forgrip and tact stock. I also want to put a reflex or red dot on it. These are what I'm thinking of:

http://www.blackhawk.com/product/Talon- ... 14,165.htm

Or,

http://www.atigunstocks.com/mossberg-ta ... rend-.html
Will this work and will I need to get the nut wrench with it?

What sights do y'all recommend? I don't mind spending a few $$, just as long as it lasts!

Last but not least, what weapon light do you guys like? I'm a surefire fan myself, but I don't know what holds up the best under the 12 gauge recoil.

Sorry for the long post! Thanks everyone for your help!

Welcome to the forum from NY and congrats on your new Mossy. You get a chance post a pic or two.

As far as the tactical stocks go look right here in our vendors section. They will be able to answer all your questions.

Also I'm sure other members will be able to help you also.