• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

590A1 18.5" Accessory Add-on Help

I'm brand new to the gun world and will pickup my 590A1 this Friday. I'm excited to setup my shotgun for Home Defense use. Any suggestions on extensions for the magazine tube and lighting system? This looks like a cool setup that I downloaded.

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1370929048.687136.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1370929048.687136.jpg
    26.4 KB · Views: 522
Re: 590A1 18.5

Welcome aboard from PA. I hope you take some time to post at the new members area.

I have an 18.5" and really like the S&J Hardware 2 round extension. Very good quality piece. It came with a new spring and follower too. The spring needs trimmed to length. I can't help you with the lighting but I'm sure others will chime in.

welcome from NY and congrats on you new soon to be mossy. :)

CarbineMike speaks the truth, the S&J Hardware is the best extension on the market for the 590a1. My advice to you is to shoot your weapon first and spend tons of hours researching light options because weapon lights are like pistol sights. Everyone is different and you must find way works for you and your application

I have an 18.5" 590A1 and have added a S&J Hardware extension. I also have a CDM Gear MTR rail with a Streamlight TLR-1 light.

7a4y5ane.jpg

Thanks everyone for the advice. This is exactly the help I was hoping for. The local shops in my area have no accessories for the 590's nor do they help with suggestions. I've read a little on the Choate +2 Magazine Extension as well. Thoughts on the S&J vs Choate +2.

I'd also check out the tactical/home defense section of this forum. I put up a 1 hour video of what you should consider for a home defense shotgun and accessories.

Here is the thread:

viewtopic.php?f=38&t=5824