• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Hello from North Alabama

nitesite

Average Guy
"Philanthropist"
Hi. I've been shooting for over 30 years. Handguns mostly, but do a fair amount of shotgunning as it is a part of my job. I have a work-issued Mossberg 500 and my own 590 8+1 with ghost rings plus I have a Browning Gold Fusion. Centerfire rifles are few, just an AR-15, a .243 Winchester bolt rifle, a .270 Winchester, and an SKS.

Reloading for everything except rimfire :D is a fun part of my activity.

Hoping that I might be a contributing member!

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LM1OIMPCCD0[/youtube]

Welcome aboard! Please post up some pictures of your collection if you get a chance. Reloading is something I plan to get into in the near future when I get some down time. I am sure I will have some questions for you when I do though.

Thanks for the welcome!

I really enjoy reloading. It isn't hard, it's just easy to make mistakes. I started doing it because I shoot 10mm Auto and .357 Magnum and other cartridges which are very expensive to purchase. Then I branched out to the less-expensive cartridges like 9mm Luger and .45 Auto and others.

I also learned to cast my own lead bullets and that has enabled me to reload ammo for almost any pistol caliber for under three bucks a box of 50. And the ammo shoots great! I was lucky enough to stock up enough provisions a few years ago so when the high prices and empty shelves from that ammo feeding frenzy a couple years ago hit, I really never had to slow down much, if any.

My rifles haven't seen a factory round in I don't know how long.