• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Newbie here... 715t owner... uggh.

rashad

.22LR
hey guys! I just purchased my first tactical .22, the 715t w/carry handle, much to my wife's dismay due to a lack of communication and an impulse purchase lol... and I have been lurking here trying to WebMD the crap out of this shitcannon...

Yesterday was the first day shooting it.. I had bought 200 rounds of CCI Stinger, per the shop's recommendation for this gun. I have read every thread that has been written (all 80 pages of each) about this gun, the mag problems, the ammo pickiness, the way it looks at your wife when you are in the other room... etc etc.. I have read threads with my time machine that havent been written yet.... I am sick of reading how I was scammed and cannot get a refund on this $300 paperweight that works fine for 1 in 156,000 people...

So that being said, I am trying to make it better.. I dont want to send it to mossberg just based on what I have read here about their customer service. My gun shop is not exactly local and I cannot get them on the phone or get them to call me back...

So my issue has been the FTF issue. I can load the mag fine... 25 rounds, no biggie. It was loaded for a week before I shot it. Anyhow, my wife and I joined the local gun range, grabbed the gun and my pistol and went shooting, all excited like kids on Christmas. I popped in the mag, and let er rip! Crack!... click... uhh... FTF. Ok. mag released.. bullet bent in half from the bolt... reinsert mag, charge, and CRACK!... click... rinse and repeat.. Every other shot was a FTF... in fact the ONLY ones that fired were the ones that I loaded using the charging handle. After wasting about 20 rounds and firing 5... I was pissed.