• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

590 Shotgun Videos - Why, how and what?

Spanky

Hey guys, I've seen a lot of posts on here asking about what shotgun to get or what the differences are. Back in July, I purchase my first gun which happened to be a Mossberg 590 and it was only after a TON of research in both the gun and accessories for it. Now that I've had it a few months, I wanted to make a few videos outlining my choices and the reasons for them. I'm far from a professional videographer but I'm not here to look cool or crap on other people, I just made these to try and help answer some questions.

I've made a YouTube playlist with 16 parts, all original content recorded by myself. Take a look and let me know what you think :)

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAvOQctq4-nqhndc-JIgEybP7v_v_q6Wd

Only mistake I've caught so far was something in video 5 about the .45 not being the best or perfect or something.

I believe what you meant to say is;
"The .45 is perfect and is the best but since we're talking about shotguns..."

You get a pass this time. :)

I too have a Meprolight bead, though not the GRS style. I can see mine across the room and have always felt it was the best upgrade I ever put on my 500. It's come in handy at night on a few occasions now.

I have heard of some beads looking dim. You may be able to contact them and see if there's anything they can do or are willing to do. I can't guarantee it at all but getting a dim bead happens occasionally.

Bah, I won't dive into the whole handgun caliber thing but rather suggest to anyone curious about handgun calibers to carefully look at unbiased tests.

Final video is uploading now, it's about the Magpul cantilever mount and v-block & rings to mount a flashlight.