• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

New guy from WA

dlo

Hey everybody, how's it goin? I am 22 years old. Young, but an old soul, so I've been told. I am a CNC machinist by trade, but also do manual machining, tool and die work, etc. My main hobby is cars, but guns are a close 2nd. I am not new to guns, but a noob when it comes to mods. I don't go shooting as much as I would like but enough to ensure I don't get rusty. However, I did just start my own personal collection within the past year. I always loved my dads 18.5" persuader. A Mossberg was always on my list, 500 specifically. Had no short tem plans of buying one until the neighborhood started unfolding around us.

Within the past two weeks, this has been life in our normally calm neighborhood: First started with the dog going off, and a knock at the door. It was a man who got stabbed in the neck at the house kitty corner, supposedly a "car sale gone wrong", that led to a huge standoff with an empty house. It got pretty ugly, especially considering they did all the damage to the house while the guy is somewhere making his escape. After that, a couple stolen cars got ditched on the corner. Then last week, it was hot so the door was open. I heard my girlfriend scream and say that somebody was in the yard coming toward the house. So I run out (barefoot unfortunately) and see the guy running through other yards. He ended up getting caught, along with another. They tried robbing the house on the next block. My mother in law knows one of the sheriffs that was at the scene. After it was over he came by and informed us that the house that got robbed, along with another one nearby.. Are suspected heroin dealer houses. Both new neighbors as well. It all started when they moved in. So I figured better safe than sorry, it was time for another HD gun.