• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

First Post

Duck

.22LR
Hey everyone Duck here....Wanted to drop my first post before I did my first change to my Mossberg 500.

That is how she sits right now.(Top picture) Tomorrow I have a guy interested in trading my stocks for
this wood furniture he has.( Bottom Picture)

I like the more traditional look and I also do more hunting then anything so I really like the wood stocks. I Think it will add a little more weight but I'm ok with that.

After I get my new stocks I will be getting a sling setup.

I do alot of bird hunting and also trap and skeet I'm kinda new but was wondering if there is a better sight setup I can get for that kind of application? I'm still new to guns and this shotgun so don't know what setups are out there.

Also what do you guys like more for hunting...synthetic or wood stocks?

Attachments

• 969297_741997139162591_1914050047_n.jpg
    969297_741997139162591_1914050047_n.jpg
    168.1 KB · Views: 502
  • 1397735_598446466870033_1024749350_o.jpg
    1397735_598446466870033_1024749350_o.jpg
    158.4 KB · Views: 502
Lets see a pic of your forend clos up. If it has the screw nut on the front, you can remoce the forend. If it is pinned (you will see it pinned where the rails are), you have to replace the entire forend assembly.

So I talked to the guy last night and he said it will fit as long as they are both 12g....( Not sure how true that is) But he is going to come by tonight so we can try it out and see if they fit, if they do its a done deal if not I have my eyes on the ATI Hunting stock setup with adjustable cheek pad and adjustable pull.

I might get the ATI stock down the road but I want to try it before I do not sure how I can accomplish this yet.