• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Newbie here. Wait time for flex 590 to ship?

tomcat

Hey all, new member here found the site the other day. Great info so far, I've learned a lot, and hope to continue to do so. Quick question. I'm hoping to pick up my first shotgun soon and have settled on the flex 590 tactical (input still welcome of course). My question is any idea of the approximate wait time for it to come in to the dealer? I know people are buying big time right now wtih the attack on gun rights so assuming the dealer has to order it. I also live in NY unfortunately so if anyone knows specific to NY waits right now, specifically Long Island, it would be great. Thanks all.

It's really all going to depend on the distributor your dealer uses and their current inventory levels. Once your dealer finds one in stock somewhere, they'll be able to give you an estimated ETA before you place the order...

Thank you. I'm hoping of course it's not going to be too long but not too hopeful on that given all thats going on in this state. Unreal.

I actually just got the same gun. I bought it from budsgunshop.com. I just watched for like a week and then it was in stock randomly and pounced on it.

It took 1 month to get my 590 ship out from Buds now I have to wait another 10 days after the local dealer received it and I did the paper work just heads up I had to pay a extra $92.00 to the dealer for taxes transfer paperwork.

I purchased my 590 on line thinking I was getting a better deal ordering it online it costing about the same in long run I could purchase it locally for the same price without waiting so long for it to be shipped from Buds.

Good to know. Thanks. I've seen local shops sites have em for around $530-550 but they are in and out of stock so I think when I go Sunday it will be hit or miss.